ENS.2015.4 | 2.5.15-2.21.15 | 13’
2 String Quartets

Midi Rendition of I. Eeeee
Midi Rendition of II. Eee
Midi Rendition of III. Eeee

Download PDF of Score


Octet is a composition in three movements for two string quartets. The first movement is entitled Eeeee. The second movement is entitled Eee. The third movement is entitled Eeee. Together these are the sound a dolphin makes, according to the novel Eeeee Eee Eeee by Tao Lin, which has nothing to do with my Octet, really.