ENS.2015.2 | 1.9.15-1.13.15 | 21’
Percussion, Piano, String Quartet

Midi Rendition of I. Allegro
Midi Rendition of II. Andante

Download PDF of Score


It has long been my intention to write a piece in memory of Agnes Martin, a painter whose works have meant a great deal to me over the years. Although in the end my Sextet became an entirely abstract musical construction, I think clear traces of my original inspiration remain.

Sextet is scored for percussion, piano, and string quartet, lasts a little over twenty minutes., and is dedicated to my friend the composer Christopher Cerrone.