Piano Quintet

ENS.2016.5 | 13′
Piano, String Quartet


I. Have you thought much about luggage, Mr. Banks?

II. Very exciting … as a luggage problem

III. May you live to be a thousand years old, sir

My Piano Quintet is part of an ongoing series of pieces in which an abstract musical narrative and a distinct extramusical narrative are opposed and reconciled, or not.